High Gabriel Water Supply Corporation 2012 Annual Meeting Saturday January 28, 2012 VFW Meeting Hall, Leander TX



Note: A conflict in scheduling required a late change of venue from the Pat Bryson Center to the Leander VFW Meeting Hall. The start time was delayed to allow time for attendees to commute.

Meeting was called to order at 1:26 PM

Attendance: Chuck Cutrer, Denny Springer, Dan Brent, Teresa Miller, Lyndon White

**HGWSC System Manager:** Terry Tuttle

**Board Members Absent:** Jay Brannon and Sue Couchman.

**Members:** 20 members were present and 3 proxies were presented. Quorum requirements were met.

1:35 PM: Minutes from the 2011 annual meeting were not available for a reading.

1:37 PM: Denny Springer presented the annual President's Report.

## 1:50 PM: System Manager, Terry Tuttle, presented the Annual Meeting System Report

- **Usage:** Number of metered connections: 140

Total Volume Pumped in 2011: 23,257,300 gallons

Daily Average: 64,000 gallons

Maximum daily use: 142,000 gallons

- System Status: Well #1 and #3 detailed operational specifics were presented as well as a summary

of storage facilities and pumping equipment.

No leaks were present in the system

- Question was asked about bringing well #2 back on line. Decision was to take a wait and see position based on system performance and water usage in 2012. Issue to be dealt with at regular monthly board meetings.

- A discussion was held on what to do with our Brazos River Authority water rights. Choices were to

them, trade them to Leander or retain them at an approximate cost of \$4,400/yr.. Decision to be made at the regular February board meeting.

## 1:55 PM: The 2011 Annual Treasurer's Report was presented.

- A question was raised regarding the status of the loan repayment for well #3. Status was that one payment remained.

## 2:00 PM: Board Elections:

- Teresa Miller resigned her position leaving two open board positions to fill.
- Liesl Gerulis and Lyndon White self nominated and there were no other nominations from the board or from the floor. A motion to close nominations and a second were heard from the floor. Vote to close was unanimous.
- Liesl Gerulis and Lyndon White were elected unopposed by unanimous vote. Their terms will expire In 2015.
- **2:10 PM:** Short discussions were held on the following topics: Reserve levels, possibility of rate reductions and an upcoming change in the monthly billing format.
- **2:20 PM:** No other issues were raised by either the board or audience members. A motion to adjourn was made by Lyndon White, seconded by Liesl Gerulis. Motion was passed 5-0-0.